2019 IceCube Masterclass



The sixth edition of the Icecube Masterclass will take place on January 30, March 20, April 4, and April 11, 2019. Nineteen IceCube institutions will host a masterclass in 2019.
Find below the institutions that are hosting a masterclass on each date:
On January 30, 2019 an IceCube Masterclass will be held at:
  • Université Libre de Bruxelles (ULB) / Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB), Belgium
On March 20, 2019 an IceCube Masterclass will be held at:
  • Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), Germany
  • Université de Genéve, Switzerland
  • Georgia Tech / Mercer University, US
  • Universität Münster, Germany
  • Stockholm University, Sweden
On April 4, 2019 an IceCube Masterclass will be held at:
  • University of Delaware, US
On April 11, 2019 an IceCube Masterclass will be held at:
  • Erlangen Centre of Astroparticle Physics (ECAP), Germany
  • Marquette University, Wisconsin, US
  • Michigan State University, US
  • Ohio State University, US
  • South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, US
  • University of Alabama, US
  • University of Rochester, New York, US
  • University of Wisconsin–River Falls, WI
  • WIPAC at University of Wisconsin, Madison, US
Registration to attend the masterclass is free but mandatory. Every participant must be registered by a teacher from his/her school (see teachers section). Participation is limited, depending on the site, and teachers are encouraged to submit student registration starting on January 29, 2019.

High school students need only a genuine interest in physics in order to participate, but keep in mind that the masterclass content targets sophomore students and above.